Notifications - Click and Drag to move
300x250 ad

Berzerker by After the Burial

DESCRIPTION: An 8 string brutal guitar assault is what you will get from Minnesota's own After the Burial. Having self released their debut full length "Forging A Future Self" in 2006 and supporting such heavy hitters as Hatebreed, The Acacia Strain, Terror, God Forbid, Evergreen Terrace among others you will hear why After the Burial will be your new favorite band in progressive, technical metal music.







Pro Keys



On your guard as you lurk along the sand
Your paper face won't mask your fear
Unrelenting consequences for this inquisition
Venture forth and give yourself away
With the scent of unfamiliarity
For razor teeth love their human silk
They long to savor unexpecting flesh
To drink a carcass dry is to taste the Sunderban

Mighty one never forget
Never forget why your skin is thick
Die defending that which your heart keeps closest

The taste of vengeance is so much sweeter

On the blackest of lips
The wind whispers trespass

A call for an end
Take up your arms set your sights

Take up your arms set your sights
Never fear there's always more blood
Retaliate retaliate

At ease mighty one
This war is not one of your own

The king returns to claim his throne
A humble crown adorns his noble brow
As the killing season comes to a close
Take what's left and start again

Take what's left and start again

As you strive to regain all aspects
Of your grief ridden life
As you strive to regain all aspects
Living each day with the strength found in your heart