Notifications - Click and Drag to move

Victory Records expands RBN catalog - Between the Buried and Me, Comeback Kid, Emmure and Taproot

Chicago, IL — September 28, 2010 — Victory Records and Rhythm Authors are proud to announce a partnership to bring a variety of talented and influential acts to the Rock Band Network.

Victory Records
The first four tracks have completed authoring and are currently in playtesting in the RBN pipeline:
  • Between the Buried and Me - “Obfuscation”
  • Comeback Kid - “Do Yourself A Favor”
  • Emmure - “10 Signs You Should Leave”
  • Taproot - “Fractured (Everything I Said Was True)”

Learn more below and watch a Rhythm Authors preview video showcasing gameplay clips from all four songs.

  1. Between the Buried and Me - Obfuscation

    As the first single from their sixth album The Great Misdirect which debuted at #36 on the Billboard 200, the 9-minute track “Obfuscation” features a dynamic contrast between melodic blues soloing and savage metal with a constant drive. Experience this massive and challenging beast with Raleigh, North Carolina-based progressive metalcore quintet Between the Buried and Me at their best.

    Official Website:

  2. Comeback Kid - Do Yourself A Favor

    Comeback Kid from Winnipeg, Canada, has been an undeniable staple in the hardcore community since 2002 continually pushing the envelope with new musical elements. Taking their output to a new plateau, trademark elements from their latest album Symptoms + Cures include gang vocals, half-time bridges, and tastefully-placed breakdowns.

    Official Website:

  3. Emmure - 10 Signs You Should Leave

    With members from Connecticut and New York, Emmure has kept its patented hellbrand of unbridled metal partnered with lyrics of revenge and issues with the opposite sex. “10 Signs You Should Leave” from their debut album Goodbye To The Gallows is a prime example of their mosh-drenched anthem style with unhinged chaos and uncompromising brutal honesty.

    Official Website:

  4. Taproot - Fractured (Everything I Said Was True)

    Taproot is a hard rock group from Ann Arbor, Michigan that creates real American hard rock with soul, energy and power. Latest album Plead The Fifth showcases their passion for raw rock and metal, while also reminding their listeners of the great depth in their songwriting. The songs are leaner, meaner and loaded with punch and melody. Lead single, “Fractured (Everything I Said Was True)” is easily one of the catchiest and most riff-driven songs that they have ever written.

    Official Website:

Preview Video

Stay tuned to Rhythm Authors and Victory Records for more RBN announcements.